e-Visa Information

What is an e-Visa/ETA India?

Government of India has launched the e-Visa to India for 180 countries that enables Indian and international visitors to visit India for various leisure, medical and business purposes. An ETA is electronically linked to a traveller's passport. There are a range of categories & sub categories to the visa types which enables the international travellers to conveniently visit the Indian region.

All International travellers before entering India are required to hold a valid international travel document in the form of a national passport with a valid visa from an Indian Mission/Post or e-Visa or a regular visa prior from Bureau of Immigration, Ministry of Home Affairs.

ETA is Electronic Travel Authorization: It is an entry requirement for visa holding International travellers travelling to India


Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Thiruvananthapuram, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Cochin, Goa, Ahmedabad, Amritsar, GayaJaipur, Lucknow, Trichy, Varanasi, Calicut, Mangalore, Pune, Nagpur, Coimbatore, Bagdogra, Guwahati, Chandigarh, Visakhapatnam, Madurai, Bhubaneswar, Port Blair.


eVisa facility is also been provided for entry at 5 major Indian seaport for cruise tourists:

Mumbai Cochin Mormugao Chennai New Mangalore

Exit Points will be through all AIRPORTS, LAND ICPS, SEAPORTS, RAIL ICPS

Categories of e-Visa/ETA

1. Tourism/e-Tourist Visa:

  • Leisure & Sight-seeing
  • To visit family & friends
  • Yoga Programmes
  • Short term courses(duration < 6 months)
  • Voluntary work (duration<1 month)

2. Business/e-Business Visa:

  • Developing any Business/Industrial Ventures
  • Attending Business/Technical meetings
  • Manpower hiring
  • Business Events, Fairs and exhibitions
  • Ongoing project expertise and specialisation associations
  • Travel business tours
  • Any Trade including sale & purchase
  • Business Academic global initiatives

3. Medical/e-Medical Visa:

  • Short Term medical treatment

4. Medical/e-Medical Attendant Visa

  • To support patients on E-Medical Visa

5. Conference/e-Conference

  • To attend any Ministry/State/PSUs or any Private Person/Companies/Organizations organizing the event.